Husks

When you look closely into my recipes, I usually use a substantial amount of Wholemeal, Husks, Yogurt and Fruits.  This is because there are family members who are having high sugar in urine (a type of diabeties).

The amount of sugar specified in the recipes in my blog, is adapted from the original recipes in books, magazines or from Asian Food Channel.

In my own recipes, I either lowered the amount of sugar or subsituted it with honey.

I don’t like using commercial sweet substitutes (sugar for diabetics) or fractose.  You may use them if you find them good.  But sorry that you would have to adjust the amount yourself.

Certain toppings like the sweet ones, are done only for photographing purposes.

Husks, as I mentioned above, is actually a fibre product.  Will post the goodness in my next edit.

Leave a Reply

