Mayo Cake

Today is Easter Day.  Service is at 11am at Suntec Convention Hall.  I got up at 6.30am.  Picked up my bible and read a chapter.  Then toss about and thinking what to have for breakfast.  I had many books around me.  So I picked up a magazine (full of recipes).  Flipped thru and found this “Mayonnaise Cake”.  Curious of it, I run through the recipe and was amazed that there is no eggs needed.  This means I don’t need to turn on the electric mixer and disturb any sleepers.  It so easy to make.  So got up and tried out the recipe.

Mayonnaise Cake
Mayonnaise Cake
Cross section of Mayonnaise Cake
Cross section of Mayonnaise Cake

This cake turns out to be moist, soft and no sour taste.  It is like normal chocolate cake.  I changed the white icing topping to the chocolate topping.

Wow!  Great cake!  I think of bringing along to Suntec to give to the care group members but no choice because the chocolate topping is not set yet.

Leave a Reply

